EMS Life Saving Awards

EMS Week white banner

The Victoria Fire Department each year confers the Life Saving Awards to honor employees who have saved patients’ lives after cardiac arrests.

During award ceremonies hosted May 23, 25 and 27, 2022, the Victoria Fire Department recognized employees for their lifesaving efforts during incidents that occurred on the following dates:

May 7, 2021
May 18, 2021
May 25, 2021

Dale Hartman

Caleb Lemke

Devon Lyssy

Mark Martyn

Torrance Negron

David Willis

Robert Bayer

Ralph Crolley

Caleb Lemke

Devon Lyssy

Mark Alvarez

Andrew Goss

Allen LaFlamme

Weston Martin

Josue Pena

William Stolle

June 18, 2021
October 18, 2021
October 25, 2021

Andrew Goss

Devon Lyssy

Andrew Moon

Nathan Ojeda

David Willis

Gabriel Balcorta

James Richards

Andrew Sherman

Leanna Arredondo

Joel Kordik

Raymond Mitchell

Ethan Strzelczyk

December 21, 2021
January 25, 2022

Andrew Goss

Aaron Janssen

Devon Lyssy

Jeramy Minor

David Willis

Tyler Laqua

Bradley Madigan

Gerald Pelkey

Rebekah Thompson