News Flash

News Releases

Posted on: January 15, 2020

Victoria Fire Department recognizes 2019 achievements at awards ceremony

Victoria Fire Department 2019 honoreesThe Victoria Fire Department recognized the contributions of outstanding employees and community members at its annual Fire Department Awards and Recognition Ceremony for 2019.

Brittany Proctor was given the Citizen Certificate of Merit for helping develop the fire department’s First Responder Mental Health and Trauma Support Program. Medical Director Dr. John McNeil and Battalion Chief Tim Hunter also were given the Certificate of Merit for their work in developing the fire department’s pre-hospital whole blood emergency transfusion program.

Firefighter/EMTs Justin Adcock and Ranson Moore received the Fire Chief Commendation and were recognized by the Texas Circle of Life Foundation for their lifesaving organ donations.

Fire Medic Gabriel Balcorta was named Medic of the Year.

Fire Medic Joel Aguirre was named Firefighter of the Year.

Firefighter Hannah Frank was named Rookie of the Year.

Fire Medic Louis Malone-Ordaz was named Member of the Year.

Station 3/B-Shift, consisting of Fire Lieutenant Chris Payne, Fire Medic Guadalupe De La Garza, Fire Engineer Ray Gregory, Firefighter/EMT Austin Carter and Firefighter/EMT Joel Kordik, was named Crew of the Year.

Captain Dana Woodward and Captain Bradley Madigan in the Training Division received the Commitment to Excellence Award.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in News Releases

North Street will close to through traffic from Laurent Street to George Street

Part of North Street to close

Posted on: September 17, 2020
Police Patches

City announces chief of police finalists

Posted on: September 11, 2020

Notice of Adopted 2020 Tax Rate

Posted on: September 3, 2020
Texas Department of Transportation logo

Navarro median project update

Posted on: June 26, 2020
700 Main Center

City facilities to close to public

Posted on: March 20, 2020

Victoria Main Street board to fill vacancy

Posted on: February 24, 2020